MBAF Members

The Maynor Biggers Artist Fund (MBAF) members are artists, arts administrators, activists, community organizers, and creatives that are committed to investing in arts and culture.  All Hampton University alumni, MBAF charter and founding members (see below) have invested their financial resources and time to  invest in artists and artist companies.


  • Lakisha Clements
  • Courtney Davis
  • Alana Futrell*
  • Stacey Gayle*
  • Kevin McEwen*
  • Julian Miller*
  • D’shaka Perkins*
  • Christina Porr
  • Natasha Smith*
  • Tiffany P. Townsend*
  • Curtis Young

*= MBAF Charter Members


  • Nefertari Kirkman-Bey
  • Alison McNeil

Want to see us in action? Follow us on Instagram!